Lead Docket Admins can delete leads that they want to permanently remove from the system, like duplicate leads or leads created by mistake. When deleted, a lead will no longer appear in reports and cannot be found in the Leads section or via advanced search.
Deleted leads cannot be recovered, so proceed carefully. If your organization does not want to pursue a lead, but still wants that lead to appear in reports and advanced search, consider changing the lead’s status to Rejected instead.
Follow these steps to delete a lead from the system:
- Change the lead’s status to Rejected. Search for the lead you want to delete, and change its lead status to Rejected.
- Navigate to your Rejected leads. In the left menu, select Leads. In the top right of the Leads section, click Statuses, and select Rejected from the dropdown.
- Delete the lead. In the list of Rejected leads, locate the lead you want to delete. Click the red Delete button beside that lead.
A pop-up will ask you to confirm the deletion. Click OK to proceed.
- Optionally, delete the lead’s primary contact. After deleting the lead, you will be taken to the contact page for that lead. If desired, select Delete Contact to remove the contact from the system. You can also select Add Lead to create a new lead for the contact.
Article is closed for comments.